Members of the Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) Fiber Optics Tech Consortium recently elected Jim Davis of Fluke Networks as the consortium’s chair for 2024. The FOTC educates designers, installers, and technicians of network infrastructure as well as end-users of these systems, about the use of optical fiber in networks. FOTC provides vendor-neutral, standard-compliant information.

Other FOTC officers for 2024 are:

Vice chair: Amir Sekhavat, Superior Essex
Membership chair: Brian Teague, Old Castle
Standards chair: Cindy Montstream, Legrand
Communications chair: Wallace Aragao, EXFO

Read the full article at: